案例研究

金融业案例一- 资讯科技审计与顾问
总部设在香港并向全球提供专业金融服务的跨国金融机构

规模 超过200名员工
服务类型
  • 系统开发
  • 资讯科技审计
  • 咨询顾问服务
  • 后续支援及开发服务
  • 挑战
  • 该公司的许多海外办事处使用的是不同的交易系统,且必须遵守不同国家的监管条例。
  • 一些海外办事处缺乏资讯科技专业人才或资讯科技团队。
  • 评核报告
  • 将所有海外办事处的资讯科技集中于香港总部进行管理。
  • 在全球推广使用工作流程管理系统。
  • 为系统化地存储电子资源而应用文件管理系统。
  • 后续跟进
  • 向海外办事处提供远端IT管理支援服务。
  • 量身定制的应用开发服务。
  • 持续的I.T.审计核查服务。

  • 挑战
    首先,我们的客户是一家拥有200名员工并在世界各地拥有办事处的跨国金融公司。作为一家全球性金融机构,该客户在全球不同的时区采用了6种不同的即时交易系统。这些系统会以每天24小时每周5天的模式不间断运行。我们团队的挑战,不仅包括降低如此庞杂的系统出现的故障时间的可能性并维护系统网路的健康,还包括在遵守不同国家的相关监管规定的前提下,执行定期的资讯科技审计检查,及强化资料安全性。在这个过程中,任何意外都可能导致客户直接的经济损失。

    另外,客户的总部设在香港,其资讯科技人员和海外分支机构只能获得有限的资源。我们的职责是利用有限的资源,集中香港的资讯科技管理,并在其所有的海外分支机构推行系统化的资讯科技管理方法。

    评核报告
    整个资讯科技审计过程中,我们的团队迅速掌握了客户在快速扩张的海外分支业务过程中的目标和方向。资讯科技治理政策和指导方针的引入是为了方便监测和控制的集中化,以应对在业务扩展中进系统和网路的进一步扩张。

    随着最近媒体对资讯科技数据泄漏问题的披露,该客户对资讯科技安全问题的关注度和警惕性也随之提高。针对此项问题,我们的审计团队与专业技术人员一起审核了该公司现有的资讯科技基础设施和网路配置,并进行了一系列的相关技术测试以找出薄弱环节,从而降低数据泄漏的可能性。

    最终,我们向客户呈送一份综合了调查结果的管理报告。该报告所囊括了Ringus对客户所关心的重点问题(例如资讯科技安全防范,防火墙程式中的规则,资讯科技处理常式等)和针对不同问题的处理建议。比如,引入不同的管理政策,推广档和工作流程管理系统,设置意外事故恢复计画和业务连续性保障计画等等。

    后续跟进
    根据对客户运作程式的深入研究和细致调查,Ringus向该客户提供了为其量身打造的具有长期性的一揽子资讯科技审计评核方案。这个方案包​​括持续的咨询顾问服务以及对本地及海外办事处的支持。资讯科技管理报告会每月发给客户,以帮助客户更新其资讯科技发展表现和进度评估。

    除此之外,在档及业务流程管理系统的引入上,Ringus也提供了相关的专案管理服务,保证了项目的顺利进行。这些系统能够的引入将便于客户对其IT资源的全球化使用和立足于香港总部的集中化管理。

    值得注意的是,针对该案例Ringus提供的解决方案还包括:应用程式的定制开发服务,网上交易系统和寄存,公司网站开发和寄存等

    作用
    随着客户的业务在本土及海外的继续快速扩张,多元化的资讯科技管理政策和指导方针的应用以及集中化的管理等措施的作用日益突显。 Ringus的团队将继续与该客户紧密合作,为其提供符合客户的业务目标的最佳的技术支援和咨询服务。

CASE STUDies

One Stop Solution Case
A multinational financial institute with head office in Hong Kong, providing professional financial services worldwide.

Size 200+ Employees
Services System development, I.T. audit, consultation, support services and development services.
Challenge Many overseas offices with different mission critical trading systems. Such systems have to be in compliance with different regulatory in different countries. Some offices without I.T. personnel or I.T. team.
Results Centralization of I.T. management of all overseas offices to Hong Kong head office. Workflow Management System implemented for global use. Document Management System implemented for systematic storage of electronic resources. Establish Disaster Recovery Plan and Business Continuity Plan.
Follow - up Remote support services in overseas with I.T. management. Customized applications development services. On-going I.T. Audit.

Challenge
To begin with, our client is a multinational finance house with over 200 employees distributed worldwide. As a global financial institute, our client globally runs over 6 different real-time trading systems at any one time. These mission critical systems run non-stop 24 hours a day and 5 days a week. Our challenge, is not only to mitigate system down time and maintain a healthy network, but also to run regular I.T. audit checks in compliance with different regulatory in different countries and reinforce data security. Any incidental failure may cause our client a direct money loss impact.

Our client has the head office in Hong Kong and limited resources for I.T. personnel for oversea branches. Our role is to centralize their I.T. management in Hong Kong and introduce systematic I.T. governance throughout to all oversea branches.

Results
Throughout the process of I.T. Audit, our team has grasped the business goals and directions of our client on the fast expansions of businesses on overseas branches. An introduction of policies and guidelines was brought in order to centralize the monitoring and controls in coping for the new and further expansions of systems and network.

With the recent majorly publicized data leakage issues raised by the media, our client was highly concern and alerted. As one of the higher priority items, our audit team together with our technical professionals reviewed the existing infrastructure and network and ran a series of penetration tests in order to mitigate the possibility of data leakage.

A final management report was issued to our client upon our findings. Some highlights include findings on security precautions, firewall rules, I.T. procedures and handling along with specific recommendations such as an introduction of different policies, Document and Workflow Management System, Disaster Recovery Plan and Business Continuity Plan.

Follow-Up
Based on the in-depth study and findings of the operation procedures, Ringus provides a customized on-going I.T. audit package including continuous consultations and support for local and overseas offices. Monthly management report is issued to our client in order to allow our client to be updated on the performance and progress of their I.T. development.

Other than the on-going audit package, Ringus also provided project management services for the implementations of Document and Workflow Management System. The system was implemented for global use and is centralized in the Hong Kong head office.

Ringus also provides other solutions such as applications customization development services, online trading systems and hosting, company websites development and hosting, etc.

Impacts
Even with the fast expansion growth of our client’s business both onshore and offshore, our client was able to benefit from the different implementations of policies, guidelines and systems all centralized in Hong Kong. Our team continues to work closely with our client, providing the best technical implementations and advisory in coping with our client’s business goals.

 
I.T. Audit and Assessment
I.T. Consultation
ISO 27001 Consultation
Vulnerability Assessment and Penetration Test Vulnerability Assessment and Penetration Test Vulnerability Assessment and Penetration Test